First!

Hello and welcome to my blog!

My name is Drew, and I really enjoy reading gaming blogs. I thought I’d give writing one of my own a try, so here I am.

My MMO experience began in FFXI, and has currently taken me to a casual raiding guild in WoW, and dabbling in other games to see what else is out there.

Please bear with me as I figure out this whole WordPress thing.

~ by Drew on January 24, 2010.

2 Responses to “First!”

  1. Hi Drew, I’m River or Rivs, or Failmage as my guildies call me from High Latency Life. Thank you for adding me to your blogroll, I just add yours to mine. I like your title. I’ve been blogging for quite some time. I want to give you a few tips.

    1. Always write for yourself – Some people aren’t going to like what you have to say, screw them because some people will like you write – those people are called fans.

    2. Never get discouraged by the numbers- Some days alot of people are going to view some days, not so much. The roughest is starting out. Get the word out that your blogging, tell your guild, tell forums, visit other blogs and comment. We all have to start somewhere.

    3. A writer writes – Just keep at it, either you love to write or you don’t and if you don’t you won’t make it blogging.

    Ok take care, and any help i can offer feel free to ask

  2. Thanks, I appreciate the tips!

    I really enjoy your sense of humor, it shines through quite nicely in your writing.

Leave a Reply

 
