A Tribute

 I’m not sure, but I think I’m good at playing my class because I’ve played video games all my life and they’re intuitive. WoW isn’t overly “hard”, per se. The reason I excel at playing my class is easy to pinpoint, however. It’s primarily due to one blogger – Daniel Howell. You might know him better as the artist formerly known as BigRedKitty. Since he’s been retired for quite some time now,  the link takes you to the forums where there’s still activity from some of the best hunter minds out there. (I’m looking at you, Zenge and Grimbert).  He made learning how to play a hunter fun, and created a community where we could talk amongst ourselves to expand our knowledge. And for that, I tip my hat to you, good sir.

 While he no longer writes about WoW (much), you can still catch his great wit here at his personal blog.

~ by Drew on January 26, 2010.

2 Responses to “A Tribute”

  1. Ah the legend that is BRK.

    He certainly rid WoW of alot of Huntards…. if only some of the current crop would check out his blog as alot of it still rings true.

    In all seriousness the video tribute was awesome and it was amazing to see the different toons and actual people that his musings and advice helped 🙂

    Yup Wow lost one of the good uns when he left thats for sure

  2. Yep, it makes me sad to read so many of these “fail PuG” stories with 600 dps hunters. I’m literally amazed at how that can even happen.

Leave a Reply

 
