Update Post

 I’m still around. Things have been rather busy this week – doing some upgrades at home and what little free time I’ve had has been used preparing my OOTP team for the start of the season which kicks off Monday.

 I’m still not missing WoW. Or rather I should say I’m not missing the game, itself. It’s been awhile since I’ve chatted with guildmates, and I think I might pop in just to say hello and let them know I’m alive, but as for raiding – still okay not doing it.

 Finished Dragon Age: Awakenings the other day, I made a pretty big post in a comment somewhere about it – might even have been here – but I much preferred Origins. Not sure when I’ll have time to put in a good effort on either BG1 or NWN, but we’ll see. I’d almost rather run through DA:O again, this time with my Human Female Noble Rogue, the game was that good.

~ by Drew on April 22, 2010.

4 Responses to “Update Post”

  1. hmm I really need to pick up DA:O again, I got to a point then dropped it. It seems I’m pretty much done with AoC so I may give it some game time until my new pc arrives.

    • Yep, I’d strongly recommend it. It was hard for me to put down once I got back into it, and that really revolved around putting WoW on the shelf. I think any time you’re ‘attached’ to an MMO you feel compelled to be playing it rather than anything else and that’s what caused me to stop the first time around.

  2. Same here, I was pretty advanced I think and stopped playing when I got back into raiding. I’m now working backward to finish games. Right now it looks like : Dawn of war2 expansion, Bioshock 2, Metal gear solid 4 and then dragon age origins..

    I think I was getting tired of having the witch mother beating the everliving crap out of me.

    • Flemeth can be a pretty tough fight if you’re not prepared for it – particularly if you’ve only been developing Morrigan as the other mage in your party since she can’t go to the fight. It really helps if you do it after you’ve acquired some fire resistance gear or have some warmth balms to help out. Also, if you have the DLC, Shale makes an awesome tank with the Fire Restistance crystal.

Leave a Reply

 
