Frosty Goodness

 So I’ve been playing a little bit of WoW here and there, but I have primarily been doing so on my new Mage alt. What little playing I’ve done on my main was actually PvP-related; I did some battlegrounds with guildies who were working on their holiday stuff. I did run a 10m ICC one night last week and it was alright; I just don’t really have the desire (or time) to raid right now.

 The mage, however, is pretty fun. She’s currently sitting at level 22, and I’m going at a rather deliberate pace, trying to soak in as much of the old world as I can before Cataclysm. I didn’t do many dungeons leveling up my first two characters, so I’m using the Dungeon Finder and getting some new achievements. Did Blackfathom Deeps for the first time the other night – interesting place. I also did a few Warsong Gulches at level 19 – that was entertaining. All three times I was the only level 19 in my group, and all three times there were at least 5 rogues on my team. It was crazy. The enemy teams were often the same way – although they always seemed to have a druid who was trying to cap flags. Won all three games 3-0 and had an absolute ball chasing around those kitties.

 Good times.

~ by Drew on May 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
