Quick Hitters

  • Played more W101; it’s fun, different, and takes me back to my M:tG days. Two thumbs up.
  • Took SynCaine’s advice, giving Eschalon Book I a go – it has a free demo. It’s very old school, challenging, and good fun. [except for torches – I wanted to mold a paladin-like character using sword/board. Equipping a torch removes my shield, which yes, makes sense, but makes picking a shield-bearer pretty dumb.]
  • I am on vacation next week. Try not to miss me too much. Ha!
  • Joined a Linkshell in FFXI; working on my Dancer. Missing my friends that played. Can’t wait for FFXIV!
  • Bought “The Witcher”; going to give that a shot some time. You might recall I got Oblivion not too long ago – unfortunately, the game makes me motion sick.
  • Has anyone played NWN2? Is it worthwhile? I fired up Dragon Age: Origins last night just to watch a couple cut-scenes. I’m really missing games with invested plots and characters. I wish I had a PS3 so I could play FF13.
~ by Drew on June 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
