Congratulations!

Yes, it has been a ridiculously long time since I last posted.

I hope this will change in the very near future. After all, we are just about a month away from the release of FFXIV, and I hope to blog about the experiences there.

I really just wanted to give a shout out to Harbinger Zero for his two-year blog-o-versary.

~ by Drew on August 16, 2010.

3 Responses to “Congratulations!”

  1. Thanks buddy! I promise I’ll look into FFXIV and give it a fair shake. FF is hit or miss with me tho. )-:

  2. I’m a bit like the Harb — I loved the FF series a loooooong time ago but the last one I got (which was in *cough* 2005?) I never played through to the end. Never tried the MMO either because of its reputation for insane grind, which may well have been unfair.

    So keep us posted!

    • I certainly will!

      The grind is definitely fair criticism of FFXI when it released- of course, back then I was a guy (dating a girl gamer, no less) living in a bachelor pad with a buddy. I had nothing but free time, and loved every minute I spent immersed in Vana’Diel.

      My how things have changed; being a responsible parent and adult doesn’t allow me such time. And, to SquareEnix’s credit, they recognized the gaming culture shift and have made some vast improvements to FFXI that allow you to progress beyond level 10 solo. (No, seriously, that was nigh impossible unless you played a beastmaster before.)

      I hope they find the right mix for FFXIV to allow the “hardcore” gamers like I used to be, and the “casual” gamer I am now to enjoy a place much more pleasant than the cesspool that is Azeroth’s trade chat. I like my odds with them, they have a good track record.

Leave a Reply

 
