I Have To Admit

…with all the hub-bub about RIFT, I’ve been tempted to give it another go. I’ve resisted thus far, going so far as to close the window out before confirming a pre-order purchase; I’ve just been browsing through forums, and I must say that I’m sorry I missed out on trying the Riftstalker soul. That’s a rogue tank, and the abilities are pretty cool.

It doesn’t help that I have an entirely free weekend as the family is going out of town to visit some relatives. And that I finally finished The Witcher.

Ugh. I don’t think I want to start up another MMO. Especially given my concerns about it, in particular. Peer pressure’s a bitch.

 

Why can’t it be March 8th already? Man the Dragon Age II demo was slick – so ready to play that game.

~ by Drew on February 24, 2011.

One Response to “I Have To Admit”

  1. Oh goodness, if you’re going to give Rift another try, might I suggest waiting until things have settle down a little or when Trion gets things under control…otherwise, I think it’s just going to be too frustrating. 4-5 hour queues for some of my guildies, and others who just gave up and decided to play a bit on another server for tonight instead. It was to be expected, and Trion’s on the ball with this stuff, but…gah, it’s a gong show out here!

Leave a Reply

 
