Even Quicker Thoughts

* I enjoyed DA2: Legacy. If you liked the combat in the game and want a decent story to go with it, this is a good 3-5 hours of playtime. End boss requires some actual tactics to beat, as well.

 

* King’s Bounty: Armored Princess is now consuming all my game time. Great combo of RPG, Final Fantasy Tactics, and Fantasy General (DOS game, awesome). Heartily recommended!

~ by Drew on August 2, 2011.

2 Responses to “Even Quicker Thoughts”

  1. I cannot for the life of me get past the first few hours of DA2, it is just too monotonous and DA1-esque. I finished the first one in 106 hours. I have no intention to do the same exact thing with just a new story.

    Please tell e it gets better?

    • Sorry, Bronte, somehow your comment was placed in my Spam folder!

      No, I can’t honestly tell you the story gets any better for DA2. In fact, it’s pretty terrble. However, I really enjoyed the combat style, it was a refreshing change from DAO. Don’t get me wrong – I liked the original, but I can only do so much of the BG-style combat at once, whereas taking my big honking 2H sword of death and swathing through crwods was pretty entertaining.

Leave a Reply

 
