Hodgepodge

* I am currently playing a Facebook game. Before you freak out, know that it’s King’s Bounty: Legions, which is essentially, well,  King’s Bounty on Facebook. Same game play, some hoops to whirl through because it’s on Facebook, but a solid game, nonetheless.

* I have the sudden urge to go back and play through Fallout 3 again. I didn’t explore that one nearly as much as I did Fallout: New Vegas, so I have lots of locations yet to visit.

* I loved Fallout: New Vegas for about 60 hours. At some point, I grew tired and just flew through the ending – probably because I explored every single nook and cranny. This did not happen to me in FO3, so there’s probably a correlation.

* Disciples II is a game that comes highly-recommended on the Internet for people who like King’s Bounty. It’s pretty good, but a little dated for my tastes, unfortunately. I’ve come to realize this is my unfortunate struggle with the original Baldur’s Gate, as well. As much as I like the story and want to finally finish the damn thing, I just can’t bring myself to play it.

* I fear the same fate holds for BGII, which is a complete shame because I’m told I”m missing the 2nd best RPG, ever. (Planescape: Torment gets a lot of press as #1. Another game I never played.) I did not have a good PC growing up, but did have a NES and a PS1. Hence my missing many a good PC title and having played every FF game up through 12.

* I could get used to this bullet point thing. And I definitely recommend Anjin’s blog.

~ by Drew on August 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
