Failing Miserably

So, at this sad rate of play, I will finish Oblivion some time in 2015. Fortunately, I have an excuse. We had visitors this weekend, so I had absolutely zero time to play. Granted, the TV season starts fresh this week, but I still hope to be able to squeeze in an hour or two of gaming per night, and perhaps a little bit more on the weekend. I was really enjoying the game last week, but then my horse died for some odd reason while I was in town. That was kind of annoying. I remember trying to figure out if I had a save game prior to that sad incident that wouldn’t require too much re-work. I kinda like the poor painted fella.

~ by Drew on September 19, 2011.

2 Responses to “Failing Miserably”

  1. I recall losing several horses to wolf attacks in Red Dead Redemption. Each and every one p-o’ed me so much. It has been so long since I tried Oblivion that I don’t even remember how to get a new horse.

    Good luck finding gaming time. I know mine has been fleeting…

    • I seem to recall a little imp-like creature being the culprit. The annoying thing for me was that the horse was parked in the stable! One would think it should be safe there. I can buy another one, but I was kind of attached to the free horsey. *sniff*

Leave a Reply

 
