Really Quick Update

 Not much posting lately, but I have done a fair amount of playing.

 Fallen Earth, mainly, with a smattering of The Witcher 2. I’d really like to get the latter completed before Skyrim releases as my intention is to go 100% into that when it comes out. I didn’t finish Oblivion as I would have liked, but I played enough of it to know that I’m completely ready for the sequel and can’t wait to play it.

 I’ve decided I will not be getting SW:TOR. I was never really invested in the idea, and frankly there are a multitude of reasons for it, but the simplest one being I don’t feel I’ll have the time to dedicate to it, and that I’d rather play and support Fallen Earth. GW2 is slightly more intriguing if for no other reason than it willl be a box-purchase and nothing more to play. I intend to keep FE as my active sub game; I certainly don’t want to pay for two (subs) if I only have 10-15 hours a week in which to game. And there’s the matter of Skyrim which will likely take up most of that for awhile, anyway.

~ by Drew on October 20, 2011.

4 Responses to “Really Quick Update”

  1. Then there is Arkham City, Assassin’s Creed: Revelations, Battlefield 3, Modern Warfare 3 (among others) to take up MY time. And yes, no SW:TOR for me either. At least for the time being.

    • That is a LOT of stuff. 😀

      I’ll be happy if I finish Skyrim before Elder Scrolls VI is released!

      So are you not trying out FE any time soon then, either?

  2. It is a crazy holiday season, but there is very little that I’m interested in. Which is a good thing, from a certain point of view.

    Good luck with Skyrim. I haven’t really enjoyed an Elder Scrolls game since Daggerfall, but I’m looking forward to reading what everyone else thinks.

    • I was just excited to see they’re changing the leveling system from that ridiculous mess that was Oblivion. I had to mod that game pretty heavily to get enjoyment out of it, but I really did like what was there once I did. (Said mod replaced the entire leveling structure of the world around you with static mobs and made leveling in your primary skills more worthwhile,)

Leave a Reply

 
