Kingman Prison Blues

 With all due respect to Mr. Cash, I couldn’t help myself.

 I actually had a very pleasant time in Kingman Prison, though, so I’m not sure that’s even an appropriate title. Oh well, my blog, my rules, right? But I digress… 

 Last night in Fallen Earth was pretty eventful. I finished my motorcycle, rode it around a bit, and decided that I hate it. I hate it for local travel, at least; the speed increase is nice for longer journeys. In town, the wide turning radius and inability to maneuver over the slightest raised elevation is a frustrating, yet realistic experience. My running horse is just more convenient when I’m not in for a long haul.

 Once my joyriding was finished, I decided to get to work. Slymm is level 18. I had visited Kingman Prison back when I was level 15 and had my backside handed to me by the (Master) Mutant boss in there. I decided to give it another go last night, and the run went pretty smoothly. I was able to take out the entire instance by myself with only one death and complete all the quests. Again let me emphasize how cool the storyline is in this game. I won’t ruin it for you, but the climax of the Kingman plot was pretty slick.

 I set up the crafting queue to put together the parts for another motorcycle key and headed to bed. This one will go towards researching improved bikes and who knows what else down the line. And that’s the cool part; I don’t have a clue about that “what else” and have no desire to find out ahead of time. Fallen Earth is about as close as I’ve come to finding a game that sparks that initial MMO-feeling again.

 On the WoW front, our guild had two 10-man groups take out the new VoA boss on Tuesday and then clear up to Saurfang in ICC, who was quite bugged. We killed him last week without a single Mark of the Fallen occurring; there had been three marks given out when we wiped around 30% on Tuesday. The general chat was filled with comments about him being on hard mode. I haven’t checked to see if that’s been fixed, but tonight is 25-man ToC, anyway. We run this weekly with another friendly guild (we don’t have 25 raiders on our own; we pugged three spots across the two 10 mans on Tuesday, I believe), to help gear up some of our newer members. Hopefully we’ll get back into 10m ICC this weekend.

~ by Drew on February 4, 2010.

6 Responses to “Kingman Prison Blues”

  1. I keep wanting to log back into Fallen Earth but alas I just cant face it.

    I’ll maybe get back into it when I burn out of WoW again, which if Cataclysm isnt released in the summer, will come around pretty soon.

  2. The lastest patch (1.3) has dropped, and it looks like there’s a ton of stuff in it. Maybe sift through the notes and see if anything strikes your fancy? 🙂

    I, too, am looking forward to Cataclysm. I really want to play a Goblin!

  3. GOBLIN?!!!!! GOBLIN????!!! (repeated for dramatic effect)

    Worgen is where its at my friend! Na I’ll prob make a lil goblin Rogue to play about with as well.

    My main problem with Fallen Earth isnt about the content, its the fact my friends no longer play it and I hate soloing. Im very much a social gamer and need to have some real life buds in there.

  4. That’s a bummer; I imagine I’d feel much the same way about WoW if my guildies left, too, though. For some reason, I enjoy the solitude in Fallen Earth – it’s a nice escape for me.

  5. Oh, and GOBLIN! Yes, GOBLIN!

    Filthy wolf-people. Bah! 😀

  6. […] Kingman Prison Blues February 2010 5 comments 5 […]

Leave a Reply

 
